categorized, LOVE, POEMS

7th February… “Memories.”


7th Feb was the day,
I confessed my love,
The day I surrendered,
The day to be remembered.
Mesmerising moments,
Unrealistic dreams,
All I wonder if that happened,
Nothing remains the same about this day.

In the scenario of the past,
I realise today; it all vanished so fast,
Everything is just a fake,
No more surprises, gifts and cake.

The greetings all dead,
The flower’s sweetness died,
The emotions killed and hurted,
Its you who made this day;
So lonely and feelings deserted.
Same day, same date,
Even the clocks are the same,
Its you and me that have changed,
The past love is still the same.
image

6 thoughts on “7th February… “Memories.””

Leave a Reply

