categorized, LOVE, POEMS

Last Evening Walk.


Headphones “ON”,
Standing at the door,
Engrossed in its lyrics,
Feeling till the core.
Moving engine to the destiny,
Pupil’s acrossing with the serene,
Blowing hair making me live,
Living the moments from the distance mile.
Stepping out as the platform arrived,
Walking on the lane,
On my way to home,
Each harder emotions is getting drain.
Clouds get heavier,
Making thunder and lightning,
Instantly my legs stopped,
At the crossing due to frightening.
Cold winds blowing away all my senses,
Vehicles moving all around,
I was lost for an instance,
As if I was frowned.
Splash of the rain,
Making me all wet,
A hand holding my hand,
Again making my walk in set.
His touch made me alive,
I looking into his eyes,
Smiling on his smile,
It seems he will take away all my cries.
He crossed the road,
Asking to go safely,
He returning to his bike,
Turned enquiring about me draftly.
I walked away,
Rippling all in rain,
Just cant forget his image,
At the last evening walk in that lane.

image

4 thoughts on “Last Evening Walk.”

    1. Ya that’s totally agreed and accepted. Thanking you for liking my words and feel free to express anything related. Welcome to my small friendship family on wp.. n pls do visit again…

Leave a Reply

