categorized, FRIENDS, LOVE, PARENTS, POEMS

Its an April fool day!!! :(


images (19)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Silent afternoon and quietness prevailed,

Busy with my typing and surfing insane,

Tired with the morning test,

 Laziness of the noon,

I got called, it said “Mummy”,

Smiled with joy to attend,

“You’re in hostel”, she inquired,

I jumped off the bed with a yes,

Off I went and opened the door,

They said, they are down instead,

The eagerness to see them here cherished,

As I marked the button of the lift to come up,

It clicked they made a fool, it’s April fool day.

Heart sunken and stepped towards my room,

I blubbered on phone but now its gone,

They laughed and giggled and smiled there; I heard,

But here all alone I missed them to much.

"MISSING YOU ALL SO MUCH - HOME"
“MISSING YOU ALL SO MUCH – HOME”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It felt great when I sensed they came to meet,

But it was just a prank to play on this April eve.

I smiled, began typing this….

Indeed today is APRIL FOOL DAY!!!

 

“HAPPY APRIL FOOL DAY….!!!!”

April fool day

 

 

 

 

1 thought on “Its an April fool day!!! :(”

Leave a Reply

