categorized, POEMS

Open gates!!!


Since long I stood quite,

Waited for the gates to open.

Open so that I can walk out,

And capture all what I want.

Each time I stepped forward,

The rods made me stand aside.

images

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holding the bars,

I saw the world grow.

Glimmering lights, the loudest shouts,

All made me thrill .

Heart walked many a time,

Felt the presence of this outer world.

570332-a-girl-looking-at-city-building

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As now I pushed the gates a little with force,

It opened wide and made me exit.

I stepped slowly and heart cherished,

With the free-sens that came from within.

200409326-001

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The gates at last opened and set me free,

I walked making footprints down on the ground.

So that when yesterday I want to dream of things past,

It leads me safely and destiny brings me back,

To the boundaries of the opened gates!!!

thumb_COLOURBOX1001356

 

10 thoughts on “Open gates!!!”

Leave a Reply

