categorized, POEMS

When dreams clashes with the reality!!!


Long back when I was small, sweet and innocent.

Daddy had said, “live your dreams…with each and every mean.”

Dreams than started flowing in my blood,

With each new day…my dreams got new.

New cycle, new bike, new car, new ride,

Each phase that I passed, my dreams were never satisfied.

When the desires one by one turned unreal,

I realized, all my dreams couldn’t be turned into real.

With every step I take, I face so many crowd,

With all my moves clear, still I am taken all down.

All alone I stand, with so much emotion and fear,

My heart fails to understand, the fact of the real.

So frustrated from trying, so tired of crying,

Why my luck doesn’t favors me?

And stops me from moving high.

All my dreams slowly did vanished,

But still few faded picture lies somewhere inside.

I wanna make all my dreams come true….

But Dreams in reality never comes true,

Just disappears as and when I open my eyes…

I search recollect all my black and blank thoughts of night,

But it hurts so much…!!!!

When dreams clashes with the reality of life….

 

4 thoughts on “When dreams clashes with the reality!!!”

    1. m am fine maam…! just got busy with studies and stuffs..
      had lost confidance in writting but we should never stop trying, rite? so i am back with ma thoughts and ideas… hope ur in good health…
      peace.

      1. GR8jyoti! you should always keep on writing,till the time you feel strongly about it. Hope ur studies and rest of things are well. Dnt get bogged down by complexes… and yes ! Soumya is better than maam” ..no formalities…

Leave a Reply

