categorized, LOVE, POEMS

Thorns and beauty…


From the small stem I randomly brought last Friday home,

I planted it in a box and kept it near my window.

It gained light and rain water daily there,

As the season itself supported it t grow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I got up in the morning and opened the window,

A bright red rose had grown on the thin week stem.

With the fantasy to show it to all,

I extended my arms and tried to pluck it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got a sudden string and stated bleeding,

My fingers got pinched.

They seemed to tease me as they defeated,

My attempt to concure their red queen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She was widely beautiful and concurring,

My heart each moment I saw it.

But  it made my mind think,

“Why such a beauty is kept along with the rude and cruel thorns?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When suddenly the rays of sun embraced it from all around,

Its petals grew and opened wide,

A lady with red velvet clothed smiled and said,

“Hie sweet little girl, I am the symbol of love and sacrifice.

If you want me, you have to shed out few drops of your blood,

like when you love some one, you always have to sacrifice few other things to get it totally…?”

I smiled and understood the real meaning of life and love….

 “LIFE……LOVE…..SACRIFICE….. CONCUR…..”

6 thoughts on “Thorns and beauty…”

  1. Right here is the perfect site for anyone who would like to
    find out about this topic. You know so much its almost tough to argue with you (not
    that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin
    on a subject which has been written about for decades.
    Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

    1. Thankyou so much my unknown friend…
      I really appreciate your word and efforts to come into my page and write such a wonderful stuff abt the post.. but yaa ur rite…there are many things in the world, we can invent in our own way….!!!!

  2. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand
    your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I actually like what
    you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

    1. Thankyou so much Rhino…
      Thankyou!!!!
      I am indeed very blessed to have so much nyc words from you as a reader..
      I am happy you liked my post and site..
      Please do visit again..
      Your words mean alot to me…Smiles…

Leave a Reply

