categorized, POEMS

My journey of a few hours…


 

 

I was born in the morning,

In a form of a dew.

As small I was, I wanted to grow,

In the company with few.

I opened my eyes,

When it was still dark.

But a hope of sunshine,

Lead my path.

From the sky i dropped

To the lowest and smallest leaf,

As i reached on it

I got a little grip.

I started to glow,

As the light hit on my face.

As the day walked ahead,

The heat set to increase.

It started burning me,

I vaporized in sky.

As i moved upward again,

I learnt the meaning of LIFE.

8 thoughts on “My journey of a few hours…”

  1. I know it was about dew but as I read it, I was reminded me of a baby being born and growing and eventually getting old and as we all do, die. Very nice and you have a nice blog Jyoti.

  2. This is really beautiful. I loved the imagery used…the life of the dew drop represents a lot of aspects about life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

