categorized, PARENTS

A letter on friendship day for my parents…


Please be my friend..
mom..dad..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Mom and Dad,

Mom and Dad, will you be my friend?

I wanted to ask you this from the last semester’s end.

Friends I have got many but yet not the truest one.

I think I can trust you to share whatever I have done.

More than a parent I need a friend now,

My life is getting totally messed up; show me the way to clear up and how?

Each day when I come back home I bring a lots of queries in my closed mouth.

Even though my heart wants to share I step back because of your shout.

I learned to walk the first step of life from you,

Even now when I step alone outside, I need a hand from you.

Give me the freedom to talk freely with you,

Let the heaviness of my heart heel in the arms of you.

The thoughts are different but the story is the same.

The generation is different but the live is the same.

As it is everything you from where it has came.

                Please be my friend.

                                            Your daughter.

4 thoughts on “A letter on friendship day for my parents…”

Leave a Reply

